Sports Wagering – Rules Training

As part of your training, review the following "commonly" violated rules. A complete list of Washington State Gambling rules can be found on the Washington State Legislature website: <u>https://app.leg.wa.gov/WAC/default.aspx?cite=230</u>

WAC Rule		Description
230-03-050 230-03-055 230-03-196 230-06-080 230-06-084	1.	 You have on file with or have disclosed to the Commission the following agreements/contracts: a. Premises rental/purchase b. Financing/management c. Licensing/royalty/franchise d. Sports wagering related contracts with third parties, excluding contracts with Washington Tribes.
<u>230-03-045</u>	2.	All substantial interest holders have been disclosed.
<u>230-06-080</u> <u>230-06-084</u>	3.	Licensees must notify us of any change in the information on file within 30 days.
<u>230-06-095</u>	4.	Licensees must notify us and pay a fee for changing their trade or corporate name at least 30 days before the actual change date.
<u>230-06-100</u>	5.	Licensees must apply to us and pay a fee to change the location of their licensed business premises. Licensees must receive our approval before changing the business location.
<u>230-06-105</u>	6.	You must notify the Commission of changes in management, directors and officers within 30 days.
230-03-311 230-03-312 230-03-313 230-03-320	7.	All sports wagering representatives will be licensed by the Commission prior to representing, servicing, or working in any sports wagering activities in Washington or you supervise those who do, unless you are a substantial interest holder.
<u>230-06-082</u>	8.	Licensees must submit representative applications and fees before allowing licensed representative to begin working. Licensees must notify the Commission in the format that we require within 10 days of the licensed representative's last day.

230-06-085 230-06-090	9.	All civil actions (including administrative actions from other gambling regulatory agencies) and criminal actions filed by or against the company, its officers, managers or persons holding a substantial interest in the organization must be reported within 30 days.
230-05-112 230-05-124 230-05-125	10.	Licensees must report gross gambling receipts to us on a quarterly license report within 30 days after the end of each quarter.
<u>230-06-080</u>	11.	Changes to organizational structure and purposes, and information regarding loans individually or collectively in excess of \$10,000 per year will be reported to the Commission within 30 days.
<u>230-03-195</u>	12.	You have provided all additional information as required as part of the sports wagering application.
230-03-229 230-03-231 230-03-233	13.	You have applied for the appropriate sports wagering vendor license(s) (i.e., major level, mid-level and/or ancillary level) for the activity(ies) you will be providing in Washington State. You may need more than one license if offering services in the different sports wagering license types.
<u>230-03-234</u>	14.	The entity in your organization structure who enters into contracts/agreements to provide sports wagering goods/services to operators must apply for a license. Any entities in the corporate structure who provide sports wagering goods/services to the applicant must comply with our rules. The applicant has the ultimate responsibility for any goods/services provided by another legal entity in the applicant's ownership structure as well as their compliance with our rules and laws.
<u>230-06-116</u>	15.	 If you are transporting, displaying, or selling gambling equipment at a trade show, you must comply with this rule, including ensuring: a. Displayed equipment is in demonstration mode; and b. The equipment has been approved for sale/lease in Washington State; and c. You have notified us of your participation in the trade show at least 10 days before the trade show.