To celebrate 50 years as an agency, we will be improving our website in mid-December. Stay tuned.

Connect with us


Translate the Site

You are here

Home » Licensing » Apply for Your License » Manufacturer (equipment and supplies)

Manufacturer (equipment and supplies)

About manufacturing activities

Visit the Washington State Legislature site to see all the rules that govern manufacturers (

Who can apply for a manufacturer license

You must apply for a manufacturer license if you:

  • Make or assemble a completed piece or pieces of gambling equipment for use in authorized gambling activities
  • Convert, modify, combine, add to, or remove parts or components of any gambling equipment for use in authorized gambling activities
  • Manufacture group 12 amusement games.

Gambling equipment means any device, gambling-related software, expendable supply, or any other paraphernalia used as a part of gambling or to make gambling possible. See what falls under the definition of gambling equipment (

You must show your ability to comply with all manufacturing, quality control, and operations restrictions imposed on authorized gambling equipment that you want to manufacture or market for use in Washington State.

The licensing process may include an on-site review of your manufacturing equipment and process for each separate type of authorized gambling equipment to ensure compliance capability.

How to apply

If you would like to apply for a manufacturer license, complete and submit the 'Manufacturer of Gambling Equipment / Paraphernalia - Commercial Business Application Packet'.

If you are currently licensed and would like to add manufacturer as a new activity, complete the ‘Add an Activity’ application.

Additional Requirements for a Commercial Business

Submit your application

Mail us your completed application, using the correct mailing address based on which mailing service you use.

For US Mail

Washington State Gambling Commission
PO Box 42400
Olympia WA 98504-2400

For UPS, FedEx, and overnight packages only

Washington State Gambling Commission
4565 7th Avenue SE
Lacey WA 98503

Required training

You must complete training within 30 days of the effective date of your license. Review the following handout thoroughly to ensure that you are in compliance with your activity:

Renewing your license

Licenses expire each year. Learn more about how to renew your license

Reporting changes to your license

There are certain changes you must tell us about. Learn how to report changes to your license.