Connect with us


Translate the Site

You are here

Home » The Commission » Commissioners


Bud Sizemore, Chair

Commissioner Sizemore is a former Mayor Pro Tempore and member of the Covington City Council, and Legislative Liaison for the Washington State Council of Fire Fighters. He is a retired fire fighter from the Kent Fire Department Regional Fire Authority.

Term Expires: Jun 30, 2025
Photo of Julia Patterson, Vice-Chair

Julia Patterson, Vice-Chair

Commissioner Patterson is a former member of the Metropolitan King County Council, Washington State Senate, Washington State House of Representatives and the SeaTac City Council. Her public service career spans nearly three decades.

Term Expires: Jun 30, 2024

Chris Stearns, Commissioner

Commissioner Stearns is an attorney who practices Indian law. He previously served four years as Counsel to the U.S. House Committee on Natural Resources and was the first-ever Director of Indian Affairs for the U.S. Department of Energy. He is also the past Chairman of the Seattle Human Rights Commission.

Term Expires: Jun 30, 2021

Ed Troyer, Commissioner

Commissioner Troyer has been with the Pierce County Sheriff's Department for over 30 years where he serves as the Public Information Officer. He is also the Executive Director of Pierce County Crime Stoppers and Board Chair of TAPCO Credit Union.

Term Expires: Jun 30, 2020

Alicia Levy, Commissioner

Commissioner Levy is an attorney who practices business law, estate planning and real estate law. She completed her undergraduate work at Washington State University in 2003 and graduated from Gonzaga University School of Law in 2010. Commissioner Levy gained experience working in larger law firms in the region before starting her own firm in Spokane in 2015.

Term Expires: Jun 30, 2023